The Basic Pistol Shooting 101 course will fulfill your training requirements for your Connecticut Pistol Permit as defined in Connecticut General Statute 29-28(b)(1) and is only recognized in Connecticut. This is also the first step for the beginning shooter. Course length: 8.5 hours.
This course is available upon request only.
Equipment: All safety equipment, ammunition, pistols, targets, etc. will be provided. If you own shooting glasses or ear protection, you can also bring them if you prefer to use your own.
Student Owned Pistol: If a student owns a pistol, accomodations can be made for the student to use that pistol during the training session and instruction on its operation will be provided. Please contact me about having the pistol available during the course.
Clothing: Please wear closed toe shoes (no flip flops or sandals), a crew neck (T-shirt) or button-up shirt (no low-cut neckline). Long pants are recommended, but not required. You may also want to bring a baseball cap or a billed hat. During the live fire exercises, there will be hot brass being ejected from the pistols which may bounce onto you. This clothing will offer you the best protection.
Course Fee Information: The course fee is $150.00 per student.
Payment Options: Accepted forms of payment include personal check or USPS Money order (Made payable to: Robert D. Soule, Jr.), cash (exact change please) or credit/debit card/PayPal account (Mastercard, Visa, American Express & Discover accepted). Payment is expected upon receipt of the course certificate.